"Soul's Bargain" (Clarkesworld 94)
"Suteta Mono de wa Nai (Not Easily Thrown Away)" (Clarkesworld 90)
"Let the Word Take Me"(originally appeared in Analog, July/August 2008)
Excerpt: "Cold Words" (Analog, October 2009)
Excerpt: "At Cross Purposes"(Analog, January/February 2011)
Excerpt: "The Liars"(Analog, October 2012)

Buy "The Eminence's Match" in Eight Against Reality.
Buy "Smoke and Feathers" in When the Hero Comes Home 2 (Kindle version only).